Sister Cassell’s Very First Email!!!

HI FAMILY!!!!!!! IT IS FINALLY MY P DAY!!!! First of all, I just wanted to say that it is SOOOO NICE TO GET DEAR ELDERS AND LETTERS! so this week keep them coming! Thank you so much for sending them! They make me so happy!

so wow. it has been QUITE the week. It has probably been the single most longest week of my life. haha. But now that I am getting the hang of it, it is starting to fly by!!! so i guess I will start by saying I have been lucky enough to have the BEST companions and the BEST district and the BEST zone. I know heavenly father was really looking out for me because we are all so close and just like a little family. It makes it sooo much better that we are all so close because then we wont be sad! I haven’t been sad at all! My companions (i have two) are Sister Allred from mappleton ut and Sister Hardy from green river Wyoming. WE laugh all the time and work super well together. Although, I will say that teaching in a trio is super hard. But our branch presidency has said that it is so unusual how close we are. its been great. Sister Hardy is a crack up and she thinks i’m funy too so I guess thats good. Sister Allred is literally sent from heaven to me because somehow she just makes me feel right at home! we get along super well. Our district has another companionship of two girls and they are SO great too! we all feel super comfortable with each other and its like we have known each other for years! We all share a room! and the boys in are district are great too! They are like the little brothers i never had! There is two companionships of boys and one is a trio like us. The rest of our zone we are really close with too! We all eat together for every meal! it is so fun. And guess what?? we are ALL going to Tacoma!!! I guess that is reaally weird! our whole zone! SO there will be like 30 of us on the same plane! haha! its so fun!

Okay so now I will just tell you a bit of what I have learned. First off, the mtc is not what i expected at all! I guess i didnt know what to expect but holy cow! Pretty much we get up every day at 6 and study study study all day long. we study the scriptures, preach my gospel, and the fundamentals. and guess what?? I LOVE IT. I cannot even tell you how much i love it. My scriptures are brand new and they are all ready marked and FILLED with info. I have learned SO much. I remember after the third day of being here we were all in SHOCK of how much we have learned. One of the things our teachers teach us is that while we are here we must have a personal conversion because that will help our investigators. I can already say that I have had a huge personal conversion. Heavenly father has blessed me with sooo much information and its been great. One thing i learned in a devotional last night was that I was called to this work long before I was born. and that I must be faithful to that calling because the salvation of our investigators depends on it. I am so happy to be serving our heavenly father and savior and their children. I would not give it up for anything. I have felt the spirit more than I ever have in my life and because of that, I know what i am studying is true. i know that our time to repent and live the doctrine of christ is right now. not tomorrow, not next year, not in the spirit world, right now.

Another thing I have learned is that when teaching lessons, we dont have to really follow preach my gospel.. we talk to the investigator and we find out what they need and then we base our lessons off of that. WE pray soooo much to know what to study for our investigators because it is really the spirit that teaches them. not us at all. We are only messengers from god. So i guess I should explain that the investigators we teach here at the MTC are fake. But we treat them as real. we litterally go and knock on doors here and teach lessons. They are so real and help so much. We feel the spirit so strongly when teaching them. It is so cool! it has really taught me how important being a missionary is. I have come to love them sooo much and they are not even real! The most important thing I have learned is to have a genuine love for those we are serving.

I am so excited to be a missionary and although it is hard and tiring day after day, I am happy to be the lords messenger. I will go and do whatever he wants me to do! I love our heavenly father and savior SO much and am so grateful for this gospel. I love you guys sooooo much and I am so grateful for all you have sent me! sorry I don’t have time to respond to all of it but it sounds like life is good! You guys have shared some funny stories!!! (logan, mom, and dad) hahaha i love hearing it all! keep sending! and Ri I havent heard from you once meanie. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH FOR THE PACKAGES!!!!!!!! IT IS THE BEST FEELING IN THE WORLD TO GET ONE! I LOve you guys sooooo much. always remember that! Okay gotta run! bye bye! love, sister cassell

Leave a Reply

