I Love the WA-TAC

HI FAMILY!!! Thank you all so much for your letters, emails, and packages this week! I am so grateful for all of you for all you do for me. Grandma Dean! I got a package from you!!! and you had eye surgery?! Oh my goodness! I am so glad you made it through okay. Mom, I also got your package! Yay! My favorite treats! Thank you both sooo much! I could really use those quarters for laundry and I always need more stamps! Thanks! I got letters from Molly and Lindsay this week so thank you so much guys! I always feel so taken care of and I am so grateful for all of you.
Logan James Cassell. You did NOT crash on your bike. I am so glad you are okay but I did not like to hear that. Family… please please PLEASE be safe! I don’t want anything to happen to you guys. I hope you all stay healthy and happy! And more importantly, stay close to the Savior. Please make sure you are all striving to become a little better each day because this earth is a time for men to prepare to meet God. When we are living the commandments of the Lord, that is when we are eligible for all of the blessings he has for us. I KNOW this is true. I love you guys soo much.
So this week was a really good week! Our two investigators, mom and daughter came to church AGAIN!!! Yaaaaay! It is so so neat to see people come to the truth. This church is truth and I am so happy to be a part of this work. In gospel principles yesterday we learned about sacrifice. And the mom participated!!! She spoke up and answered a lot of questions! It was amazing! We have a lesson with her on Wednesday and hope to keep seeing her progress. The little girl is the SWEETEST little girl. She has a lot of problems though because of her mom. Her mom is a drug addict and is constantly letting her down and hardly ever visits her. She is so lucky that the mom is adopting her. You guys should go to gospel principles for sunday school! It is the best class ever!
We were able to teach our investigating couple twice this week but they STILL didn’t come to church 😦 so they cant be baptized yet! The lessons always go super well but then they are not very good at keeping commitments. Which means they don’t have a strong enough desire right now. But we will keep trying! We have our last lesson with them tonight so please pray for them!
I don’t know if we mentioned another investigator we have who we teach a lot…she is kinda wacky…! we will see though! We love her!
Another thing that happened this week was that I had to give a talk in Sacrament meeting! eeeeee! I was nervous! My first talk on the mission. I spoke with two boys that were leaving on their missions this week. It was cool and I am glad I had the experience. I tried not to look at Espy while I was speaking because I knew that If I looked at her I would burst out laughing. We have soooo much fun together and there is NEVER a dull moment. It is sooo fun to go tracting ever day because we meet the strangest people on the face of the planet. One day we were knocking in these trailer homes and this lady FLIPPED out at us. She was screaming at the top of our lungs. The WHOLE park could hear hahaha! She said that we were “brainwashed little tramps” and many more things that I cannot mention. It was insane!
This week we also did a ward fast for the family and the tragedy that happened last week. Sister Esplin and I fasted for about 25-26 hours total. I have never gone that long before! We had a massive feast afterwards. It was really cool though and I am glad we could do that for them.  It is still hard to think about but we are all doing much better. I will continue to have them in my prayers for the rest of my life!
So Kenneth got home????! oh man I cant believe I missed him by 2 months! Tell him I say hi and that I am so proud of him! We have been emailing the past couple of weeks and he was super sad to come home. He needs his Logie bear! haha well anyways guys… that is all I have for the week! Not too much happened. I am loving being on a mission. I know that I was supposed to be here. I love being able to learn and grow every day and I am so so so happy! Talk to you all soon!
Love you so much!
Love,
Sister Cassell
Leave a Reply

