A Full Bench

Well Hi Family!!!
This week was amazing! SO much happens every day that it is super hard for me to even remember what happened this week. I will start bringing my journal to the Library or something so I can remember better. But pretty much life is good! I love my companion Sister Mcquivey! She and I get along very very well! We are already like best friends. She is from Boston!!!! I love it. She has a bit of an accent sometimes. Our zone is very awesome too! We have a lot of fun together. For P day yesterday we got together and played sports hard core alllll day. Lets just say I can hardly move today. I LOVE it. Father, you will be happy to know that I am forced to become a lot more athletic since I have been on my mission. Every P day we are doing either basketball, ultimate Frisbee, or volleyball. It is SO fun and I really really love it. Our zone is the BEST. The work is moving along very nicely as well!!! We have had an amazing week! Mcquivs has been really sick this week with bad stomach problems but despite that, we still managed to have a super good week for missionary work. I love being a missionary. You all should be one. It is the best thing EVER.
So guess what??? We had FIVE investigators at church this weeek! and they were all from separate families! It was the most I have ever had and it was the best feeling ever! Three were young girls. We have been teaching one of them for a while and she is getting baptized this Sunday! yaaaay!
Another investigator came to church too! We just recently started teaching him. He is a middle aged man who is SO SOLID. He is so prepared to accept the gospel. We are teaching him tonight!
Our last investigator we had at church, Mcquivs and her old Comp found him at the end of last transfer and we have been teaching him this transfer. He is SO cool. He is a 25 year old boy who is just super cute. All the young women are obsessed with him! It is hilarious. But I promise he is solid! We wouldnt be teaching him if he wasnt. He is not like your typical 25 yeah old guy. He knows the bible like the back of his hand and attends his church every sunday and another random church every saturday. He lives alone so we take a member with us every time we teach him. The spirit is always sooo strong when we teach him. We made a deal with him this week that if he came to our church on Sunday we would go to his. We ended up going to a Messianic Jew church with him on Saturday and then to his Christian church Sunday morning, and then to ours Sunday afternoon! It was a whole lot of church goin’! It was very cool to experience other churches. The people were so nice and they were teaching cool things. But both Pastors were paid and there was a live band at each. It was more like a concert than church!
We are still teaching the lady I told you about last week!!! She is getting baptized in two weeks!! Yay! She is so so cool and just so ready to hear the gospel. We taught her the Plan of Salvation this week and she cried the whole time. It was so cool. Since Mcquivs was so sick this week I did a lot of teaching on my own… it was definitely a test of my knowledge and ability to follow the spirit. I have a testimony that this church is true. I know that because of the soft but strong voice of the Spirit. I wouldn’t be out here teaching others about it if I didn’t know it was true. I know that I am an instrument in the Lords hands to bring others the fullness of the gospel. I know that this lifetime is a time for men to prepare to meet God. I challenge any of you who don’t know our purpose here or know that The Mormon church has the fullness of the gospel, to find out. It is important.
I love each of you so much and I am so grateful for all you do for me. I am the most spoiled missionary out here! I LOVE YOU!
HAVE A GOOD WEEK.
Love,
Sister Cassell
One thought on “A Full Bench

Leave a Reply

