Sometimes Ups Out Number the Downs

Hey Family!!!

I hope you are all doing well! I love you all so much. Thank you for everything you do for me. Mom and Dad, I really appreciated your letters this week! Thank you! 
 

So this week was full of ups and downs!!! I guess I will start off with the downs. Our sweet investigator did not get baptized this week. I don’t want to say too much out of respect for her, but it was very messy! She was progressing like never before. We were meeting with her every day (with members too) and she was so excited for her baptism! Then one day she just flipped. We werent able to get in contact with her until a few days ago and when we saw her she was a completely different person. She basically was under the influence of some evil spirit. She was NOT herself. It was so scary and sad. It sounds like, from indication of her family members, that she has multiple personalities and several other mental problems. It was sooo sad because we were really seeing her progress. We still love her and continue to pray for her but we will no longer be teaching her. 

On a happier note, our perfect family is doing so great! They even were fed a bit of anti from their friends and family and it didn’t stop them! The only problem we have with them is their bad smoking addictions. They will get a priesthood blessing this week to help them! Also, Sister Weaver is coming to a lesson with us for them tomorrow! That should be good! The two oldest girls, will most likely be getting baptized first! They just can’t wait! They are darling. We went over early Sunday morning and got them ready for Church! We did their hair and everything. It was so fun.

I will have more updates next week but that is about all my friends. Oh! And an investigator that McQuivs and I taught… who came to visit you guys. He is progressing really well again now that he is back. He came to church and had a really good experience. He is making great progress!!!

We were on foot this week because our car was in the shop. It was kind of fun walking everywhere! We got a little taste of the Elders everyday life. It was hard sometimes because of scheduling appointments but it worked out great and now we have our car back! We are so lucky. 

I just want to end my sharing a bit of my testimony of the Plan of Salvation. I have been studying that a lot lately and It has been on my mind. We have taught it a lot this week. I know that God, our Father, has a specific plan for each of us here. That plan includes us living the Gospel of Jesus Christ to the fullest. That means partaking in ordinances such as Baptism, Sacrament, and the Temple. I am so grateful for the Savior’s INFINITE  Atonement. His atoning sacrifice is never ending. We can return to live with our Heavenly Father, Savior, and our families because of the atonement alone. I testify that it does matter what we do every single day so that we can worthily partake in that atonement. It will all be worth it in the end when we can all enjoy the blessings of peace and happiness, together as families, waiting for us above 🙂 

I love you all! Have a good week!

Love,

Sister Cassell 

ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

