I Love the Gospel, that means I Love You

Morning’ B’s and G’s!

Hey family!!! Thank you sooo much for all the love and support you guys give me! I am one lucky missionary. I love you guys so much 🙂 I have the best family in the world!
So this week was good! I am going to make this a little short though because I am going to do another email for the family newsletter for the reunion!!
I have told you before that this area and ward struggles a bit. Well, It is already doing better!!! It was fast and testimony meeting yesterday and the testimonies of the members really touched my heart. A lot of them were able to have missionary experiences and it strengthened their testimonies of the work! I feel their love for each other growing and it is really cool. I am sure I have mentioned Brother Childs before but if I haven’t, he is this amazing member in our ward who does whatever it takes for missionary work. He got up and bore his testimony yesterday and what he said really put the gospel in perspective to me. He said, “I love the gospel and that means I love you.” He truly does love the people in this ward SO much. His love is an example to everyone. We had a “break the fast” after church yesterday and I watched him move from table to table getting to know people. He truly is an example to me. I have learned this week, and throughout my mission, that if we truly love the Lord and His gospel then we manifest it through our actions towards others. Never should we assume bad of anyone, hold grudges, raise our voices, ignore, or intentionally hurt another. We must always forgive and look for ways to serve. I have a strong testimony of this and I know that this is what the Gospel of Jesus Christ is. I got an email this week brother Brother Walden (from Mt. View) and he is still doing good! To hear that brought my heart so much joy. I promise you guys that sharing the gospel or just caring for another truly brings the most joy! I am so happy! I love being on a mission.
This week was better than last week as far as the work goes! For whatever reason, Sister Davis and I really tried to step up!!! We planned every 15 minutes of our weekend so that we could make sure we were working “diligently”. It paid off! We had two couples come to church!!! I was soo happy to see them there. They all LOVED it. We are meeting with each of them this week so we will see how it goes.
Okay I love you guys! Have a good week! I am always keeping you in my prayers 🙂
Love,
Sister Cassell
IMG_2691[1]
Sister Cassell and Sis Esplin back in Lacey, with the Peter’s girls 🙂
Leave a Reply

