Remember Who You Are

Hello Family!!!

So this week was awesome!!! I think I told you last week about how amazing this transfer is going to be for the Lakewood Zone! President Weaver came AGAIN to our zone to make us those same promises. We have already seen SO many miracles in the zone. It has really strengthened my testimony of the Gospel. We fasted this week as a zone to reach our goal of 30 baptisms this transfer. It was an AMAZING experience. We found 4 new SOLID people to teach and had lessons with 3 of them.  We ended the fast together at Saturday nights session of Stake Conference. President and Sister Weaver came and spoke along with our stake president. It was one of the best meetings I have ever attended! It was all about hastening the work! Recent converts came up and bore their testimonies and members also bore their testimonies of being member missionaries. Both Saturday and Sunday were both geared towards helping the members be missionaries. One quote I really liked from our Stake President was “member OWN missionary work” . It is so true! Members are the means! Several members from our ward came up to us after both meetings and asked what days they could come out teaching with us!!! It was incredible. I promise you that lessons go SO much better when members come with us. I hope you all have the opportunity to go out with the missionaries and see who they are teaching. Missionaries get transferred and these investigators need friends and ward families. We are all children of God and the worth of every soul is great!
Our 1st couple are doing awesome!!! They are progressing! They both got jobs and are doing a lot better. We have become so close with them and I love them very much. We haven’t been able to get members very much to the lessons with them and I know that would help a lot. The husband works a lot and the wife is so shy. If she could just have support from the ward, everything would be better. We hope that she still gets baptized this weekend! I know she will.
They have been our main focus. We are still working with our other couple as well! They are so solid! They are moving soon again but are trying to stay in the ward boundaries. We just have to get them married! We haven’t been able to see the guy who’s son was baptized in North Dakota at all. 😦 He is the owner of a roofing business and is always busy. I know he is still a miracle and I know it will happen one day.
I am so excited for what this transfer brings!!! I love my area and my companion! We are working really hard. I also have been enjoying the Book of Mormon even more lately! I am in Mosiah and I think it is my favorite book. (no not really but it is SO good. ) King Benjamin is my hero. I am so grateful for the things I have felt from reading that book. It has brought SUCH an added spirit to my life. I really have a testimony of that. I used to think reading the Book of Mormon was hard. It is not!!! It is SO much easier to understand then the bible. I love it!
I hope you all know how much you mean to me. I love you so much! I have the best family and friends in the world. You are always in my prayers, each one of you 🙂 I have a challenge for each of you. In all times, all things, and all places, always remember that you are a son or daughter of God. Remember that you have made a covenant with God to be a disciple of Christ. Our examples alone can stand as a testimony to others. God needs us to be the strong ones! I love you all so much! Have a good week!
Love,
Sister Cassell
ps. pres said our baby may be coming next week! Hopefully!
ImageImageImage
Leave a Reply

