“He is not here: for he is risen.” -Matt. 28:6

HAPPY (late) EASTER!!!

Thank you for the Easter greetings everyone! I sure love and miss you all. Okay I have a lot to write about and not too much time so I better jump right into it! I have 3 main things I want to share with you guys.
First, Easter. My eyes have been opened!! I am grateful to be on a mission where time allows me to forget everything else and focus on Christ. I spent a lot of time this week studying His life, Atonement, and resurrection. I want to share a scripture with you in Mosiah Ch. 14 vs. 3-5. It says:
“He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief; and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not. Surely he has borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows; yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God and afflicted. But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes, we are healed.”
I love this because yes it was quoting Isaiah, but we can very much relate this to our world today. How often do we hide our faces from him? I know I do. All he did was take away our transgressions but people still reject him. This had to be done so that we can be healed. This is motivation to me to be better. The part of the Atonement Christ wants us to focus on, although all of that was crucial, is the fact that he lives. He STILL lives! He rose again so that we too can rise again. There is no greater gift I can think of then living again with those we love. Nothing is worth the compromise of that. I hope you all got a chance to watch the video “Because of Him” it is so powerful! He did the unthinkable and the impossible. He rose from the dead to a immortal body. I know that we can all live again too. That is what we should focus on this Easter season and be grateful for. I know I am!
Okay second thing. Do you remember at the beginning of this transfer (5 weeks ago) that President Weaver came to our zone and told us that if we did 5 specific things that we would see 30 baptisms from this transfer? Well my friends, it is coming true! He did not promise us that they would all happen this transfer but that they would come FROM this transfer. We have 3 people getting baptized this week and 1 the following week. I will be honest, my faith was not strong! Week after week we were not seeing the fruits of our efforts. We had done the fast and the 40 day fast and still nothing. This week we were able to have awesome lessons with four of our investigators. They are ALL getting baptized and the ward is being SO helpful!!! God is real and he loves these people so much. I so strongly felt the love he has for each of them this week as we met with them. Two of them are sisters we have been teaching for just 2 weeks who originally wanted to get baptized in August. They have been studying and praying every single day (haven’t missed one day) and they came to us in tears saying that God has now told them April! They are SO amazing. The whole ward just loves them. They are a hoot too! Another guy is getting baptized this Thursday! And then our last guy is the following Thursday. We are SO excited for them! I had a lot of repenting to do for my lack of faith haha.
Last of all I just wanted to mention that our mission got to go to the temple this week and do an Endowment Session. It was by FAR the most amazing time I have ever had at the temple. It really does get better each time you go if you truly prepare yourself for it. I just have a scripture to sum up what I learned that day. It is 2 Nephi 2 vs. 22-24. It says: “And now, behold, if Adam had not transgressed he would not have fallen, but he would have remained in the garden of Eden. And all things which were created must have remained in the same state in which they were after they were created; and they must have remained forever, and had no end. And they would have had no children; wherefore they would have remained in a state of innocence, having no joy, for they knew no misery; doing no good for they knew no sin. But behold, all things have been done in the wisdom of him who knoweth all things. Adam fell that men might be; and men are, that they might have joy.”
In the words of Chloe Rose- “who could read that and NOT want to be baptized!!!” Haha.
I know that preparatory to the Lord’s second coming he has restored his gospel so that we may understand what Lehi was saying in those verses. Not only has Christ restored his gospel but he has restored me.
I am SO grateful for you all. I LOVE YOU!
Love,
Sister Cassell
IMG_2846

Sis Espy + Sis Casp = Besties

IMG_2868

IMG_2869

Temple Day

IMG_2877

The Three Sister Bunnies 🙂

temp1 temp2 zone

Leave a Reply

