Silverdale Here I Come!

Hello family!

 
Another week has flown by! Transfer calls came. After 6 months I am finally leaving good old Parkland. I have really come to love Parkland. It is sacred ground to me! I had no idea how hard it would be for me to leave this place! If I could sum up what I have learned here in this area it would be this. “I love the gospel of Jesus Christ and that means I love you.” I have learned to give people chances and to love them as Christ would. I LOVE my family here. They have become my family and I will always remember the experiences I had here. They have strengthened my testimony! 
 
I am transferring up north, out of Tacoma, to Silverdale 6th ward! Silverdale is a BEAUTIFUL place. I have wanted to go there my whole mission. Lots of previous missionaries that have served in that ward all say they love it and that it is one of the greatest wards! I am very excited! My companion is Sister K!  She was in the MTC with me and we served around each other in the Tacoma East zone. I LOVE her. Together we are going to be the new sister training leaders…don’t really know about that…but sure! I will post my new address below. 
 
So this week was extremely emotional in both ways. Remember our convert, the 84 yr. old man we baptized? He passed away Saturday. His daughter called us on Wednesday and told us he would pass away within the next couple days so we got to go say goodbye to him. It was really sad. He had gone downhill a lot since we had last seen him. He was really sweet though. He told us that he had wished he had met us sooner and that he loved us. As we were trying to leave to let him sleep, he would not let go of our hands. I know that he is reunited with his loving Heavenly Father and his wife. He is happy and healthy now 🙂 I love that man! 
 
On a happier note, One of our investigators and his son got baptized this weekend!!! It was a beautiful baptism and they both were radiating with light. It was a great way to end the transfer. I will miss all the wonderful recent converts in this ward!
 
I LOVE you all very much. Thank you for all the love and support you have given me! I miss you so much 😦 I am grateful for the 4 months that I have left though! 
 
With Love,
 
Sister Cassell
 
New Address:
 
1201 Tahoe Ln. Apt. 204
Silverdale Wa 98383
 
IMG_3308IMG_3306IMG_3305IMG_3297
Leave a Reply

