Parkland Revisited

Hello my beautiful family and friends!

 
Another week has gone by again. It has been a super awesome week! We have had quite a few miracles! I also got to go to dinner with Sister Linda Graves. Sister Graves is Grandma Dean’s good friend from St. George. That was such a fun treat for me! She also took us to a Thai restaurant so that Sister K could get a little treat because she misses the food there! She got to speak her language to the workers and everything. It was so fun! We did another exchange this week and I got to go with one of my good friends Sister Phillips. Also, to top of the week, my investigator from Parkland got baptized this weekend!  I taught her the entire time I was in Parkland and she finally got baptized:) I got to go back with my companions and it was so special. Some of my favorite members. It was a special day! I am so proud of her. I love her so much! 
Okay so now back to the miracles of the week:
 
1. During knocking this week we found 2 new people to teach. The first one we met, just moved here with his wife and he was interested in us coming back to teach him more. He is a doctor in the Navy and is super smart.  We came back with a member and had an awesome Restoration lesson! It never gets old sharing that message! On Sunday, he came to church!!!!! He ended up getting along with the members in the ward so well! We have tons of young guys his age in the Navy. He fit right in! We are so excited to keep teaching him.
 
2. The second guy we met this week is also in the Navy. After coming back from deployment, he found that his wife had left him 😦 He is only 22! He is going through a lot right now and needs to find God. We taught him a members home this week and the spirit was SO strong. He committed to being baptized on the 13th. The members were PERFECT fellowship. They are a young couple around his age. They even went and picked him up for church on Sunday. He loved church and said he has been studying the Book of Mormon and believes it is true. He is amazing!
 
This week was just so good. It was a happy week!
 
Love you all so much!
 
Love, 
 
Sister Cassell
Leave a Reply

