“Are you a truth messenger or are you a TRUE messenger?”

Hello Family!!!

I have had another busy week! It was truly an awesome week. Today is my 16th month mark. Can you believe that?? Wow. I cannot believe I only have 2 months left!
I have been worried about Ri a lot this week. Please know that she is in my prayers and tell her that I love her! I know you all have been extremely busy with helping her get through this. You are all in my prayers! Also, mom, it is your birthday this week! HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Be looking for a card from me in the mail 🙂 I love you so much! You are super mom.
So we have been doing insane amounts of service this week for whatever reason. we have split and stacked wood, stripped ivy from trees at a state park, helped a man build a river, and much much more. It has been good for us! I feel like we were in pants allll week. It was weird haha!
The best news of this week though was that our investigator that was on date got baptized!!!!!!!!!! It was one of my favorite baptisms of my mission. He is so special. As we were finishing up the lessons with him this week he asked us “Does it make you happy to know you are changing lives? Because you have changed mine.” We were so touched. As I thought about it, we are not the ones changing lives. We are merely instruments and WE are the lucky ones. We get to see peoples lives change which in turn, changes our own lives.
That is all I have for this week! This morning when I woke up I was pondering on my 16th mark and wondering what it is that I have learned during this time. To sum it up I would say that the most important thing I have learned is that the worth of EVERY soul is great in the eyes of God. The worth of my companions, my investigators, the members, the less actives, myself, and my mission. I am grateful I have been given time to see these things.
I love you all so much! I hope you have a great week.
Love , Sister Cassell
Our latest Baptism!!! :)

Sis Cassell’s latest Baptism!!! 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sister Cassell and another DOG!!!

Sister Cassell and another DOG!!!

Leave a Reply

