We cannot know the Master we have not served.

Hello Family!!!!

Well time has escaped too quickly again this week and I am not happy about it. Thank you all for your letters/emails/packages/etc. I have said it a million times but I will say it again, I have the BEST friends and family. I am truly blessed!
So this week was super busy again. We had zone meeting, a day on the navy base, interviews with President, and Stake Conference. WOW. Our newly baptized member was able to attend the Saturday night and Sunday morning sessions of Stake Conference with us and that was awesome! We are meeting with him again tonight at our ward mission leader’s house to have pancakes and learn about family history! He is progressing rapidly towards the temple! We love him. One of our investigator’s and her 2 kiddos also came to Stake Conference with us and loved it! Right after the meeting, she marched right up to the the Stake President and introduced herself.
Stake Conference was so good this weekend! I was really touched by the talks on Family History. I really never had a testimony of doing before my mission but now I feel like I have a better understanding of it. It is just as important as missionary work! Doing missionary work, for the living or the dead, is the most important work that we can do. I have a testimony that if we put missionary work first in our personal lives, family lives, and in our ward council, then all other things will fall into place.
We have been focusing this week on Member Missionary work and have been trying to get the ward more pumped about it! We talked to our Bishop about creating a more reachable Ward Mission Plan and taking it to every member in the ward. The members in this ward are SO good about missionary work. It has inspired me! We were able to share some examples to Sister Blatter and she shared them in her talk at Stake Conference!
We have also continued our goal of opening our mouths and talking to everyone this week! This tiny town in our area had a festival on Saturday and we went down and shared the gospel with 66 people in just 30 minutes. It was crazy! There were TONS of people there. We even did a chalk drawing of the Plan of Salvation and had people stop and talk to us about it. What an experience.
Our struggles this week are not finding new people. We have knocked every single day for at least two hours plus outside finding time and still no new people. We have found tons of potentials though and we are not letting ourselves get disappointed. I know without a doubt that the God prepares his children and we will find them.
I am so grateful to be a full-time missionary. It is a rare occasion that we have 24 hrs every day to be the Lord’s servant. Sharing His message never, ever gets old. I love studying his word and learning from it. This week I was studying Mosiah Ch. 1-6 and it was all about service. I know that obedience to the commandments changes our hearts. When our hearts are changed, we have a desire to serve God and His children. I have seen that in my own life. I only have a desire to work hard and love everyone when I am being obedient. It is my testimony that we do not know Christ until we serve Him, I am grateful for the time I have left to serve with all my heart, might, mind and strength.
I love you guys! Have an awesome week!
Love,
Sister Cassell
Leave a Reply

