My Heart is Full

Hello family and friends! I am sad to say that this is my very last email:( Words cannot even express how I feel right now. I have no idea what to even say. I feel like my heart is being ripped out. The Wa-Tac has become my home and it is hard to leave.

IMG_3796

The Lord has blessed me SO much this past week. I had the most incredible “end” to my mission. After the departing missionary temple trip, we were able to go to the temple with our new convert to do baptisms for the dead. We were able to get her records in fast enough, get her an interview for a recommend, and find her a family name to take all in 5 days. It was definitely the most sacred and special day of my mission.The Barney’s were able to come with us which just made it all the more special. The Barney’s have really become like my second family. Brother Barney was able to baptize us all and Sister Barney was the temple worker who helped us out of the font. I can’t explain how cool it was to be in the temple with my recent convert. The spirit was definitely very strong! We took the ferry over from Bremerton to Seattle which was SO cool. We definitely have to do that when we come back up to visit! Seattle is amazing.
Part 2 of this really cool week was that our other investigator got baptized!!!!!! The elders had been teaching him after us and he FINALLY got baptized this weekend. I cannot even tell you how happy I was to see that man get baptized! His wife was so happy. It was such a special day. All of the missionaries who had taught him got to come back for his baptism.
IMG_3793IMG_3791
IMG_3789
This is one of my favorite families in the ward. We got to say goodbye to a lot of people on Sunday. It is honestly crazy how much I love this ward! We are close to so many families. It was hard to say goodbye.
I love you all and will see you in two days!!!! Thank you for all the support I have been given for the past 18 months. I want you to all know that I have a testimony of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I have had a front row seat for 18 months seeing how it has blessed and changed lives.
Love,
Sister Cassell
Leave a Reply

